10 September 2018

2018 Czech Championship in Hodonice

IPSC shooters from Zbrojovka dominated the Czech championship

On the first September weekend, the Czech IPSC shooting championship took place in Hodonice near Znojmo. The 190 participating shooters included successful members of the CZ Shooting Team.

The shooters took part in a total of 18 shooting situations. The first day of the competition was marred by unfavourable rainy weather. Robin Šebo managed to cope with the difficult conditions and became the champion of Czech Republic in the Production division despite a minor slip in situation 8. We witnessed excellent shooting also by the second-placed Michal Štěpán, who has shifted significantly over the last two years also in the world ranking and, at the World Championship in France in the autumn of last year, joined the world’s top ten.

Another successful participant was Petr Znamenáček, who placed second in the Standard division, slightly behind the final winner of this division Zdeněk Liehn. Josef Rakušan placed third.

Miroslav Havlíček completely dominated the Open division with a 10% lead, without missing a single target. The Open Lady division was easily won by Martina Šerá.

Česká zbrojovka a.s. congratulates the new Czech champions. We thank all shooters from the factory for their outstanding work and great results in this shooting season as well as for the excellent representation of the company and the Czech Republic in the international field.

Results of the championship:

STANDARD division

  1. Zdeněk Liehne, CZ Shooting Team, 100 %
  2. Petr Znamenáček, CZ Shooting Team, 98.9 %
  3. Josef Rakušan, CZ Shooting Team, 92.7 %


  1. Robin Šebo, CZ Shooting Team, 100 %
  2. Michal Štěpán, CZ Shooting Team, 96.8 %
  3. Miroslav Zapletal, 94.1 %

OPEN division

  1. Miroslav Havlíček, CZ Shooting Team, 100 %
  2. Miloš Hořínek, 90.0 %
  3. Jirka Běhal, 88.1 %

OPEN Lady division

  1. Martina Šerá, CZ Shooting Team
  2. Kateřina Šustrová
  3. Lenka Hořejší

Official website of the championship:

*Zdeněk Liehne*
*Robin Šebo*
*Miroslav Havlíček*
*Martina Šerá*


Source: CZUB